Daily Update. Yawn.

I promised I’d write every day.  This might get a little boring for you all, but hang in there.  I promise it’ll get more exciting.  For now, here’s a recap of today:

It’s 10:16 p.m.

Woke up at 8:30 a.m.  Took Henry (age 12) to his job as a junior camp counselor.

Ran some errands.  Wrote with my friend Jill. Talked about our respective works-in-progress in her fabulous basement, sipping coffee, dreaming about publishing contracts.  Wondered aloud whether our children would ever hold books in their hands…or if Kindles (and the like) will be their norm.

Had a meeting with another friend, Kendra, about a book idea she and Steve are working on.

Took my kids to the pool with Becca and her kids.  Marveled at how lucky I am to sit on a strappy plastic chair, watching my three children splash in the sunshine while talking to friends.

Came home and ordered pizzas for the family and invited Becca’s family to stay.  My husband, Mike came home early from work.  He offered me a kiss hello and I blushed.  Not bad for 19 years of marriage.

Chatted with one of my sisters while waiting for the pizza delivery.

Took the dog for a walk.

About to put the kids down for the night.  The two youngest ones invited Becca’s kids for sleepovers, so the house is filled with 5 children tonight.

I am blessed.

2 responses to “Daily Update. Yawn.

  1. I lOVE HEARING HOW SOME OF MY FAVORITE PEOPLE ARE DOING!
    XOXO

  2. no, I am blessed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

